The Digestive System of Mammals

The digestive system of mammals is made up of the alimentary canal, and the organs associated with digestion e.g. liver, and gall bladder.

The following are the parts of the alimentary canal:

1)   Mouth and Buccal Cavity

2)   Pharynx

3)   Oesophagus

4)   Stomach

5)   Small Intestine (Ileum)

6)   Large Intestine (Colon)

7)   Rectum

8)   Anus

The major organs that help aid in digestion include the Liver, Gall Bladder, and the Pancreas.


Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published.
  • ( will not be published )